Management Team


Anders Storm

Group Chief Executive Officer (Group CEO)

Born 1967

Appointed in August 2016 as the CEO of Sivers Semiconductors. Anders has held various leading roles with large corporations like e.g. Sony Ericsson, HIQ and ABB and as VP Engineering & Operations at Birdstep Technologies before joining Sivers Semiconductors as COO in February 2015. Anders holds an MSc in Computer Science and Engineering from Faculty of Engineering, Lund University.

Shareholding: 275,772

Options: 1,025,000

Håkan Rippe

Group Chief Financial Officer (Group CFO)

Group CFO since September 2021. Håkan Rippe’s career spans 27 years in both private equity-owned and listed technology companies. He has been part of several growth journeys and handled a significant number of acquisitions and capital market transactions. Håkan Rippe has previously held the role of CFO at Enea and Clavister as well as senior positions at IBM and Telelogic, among others. Håkan holds a Master of Science in Industrial Engineering and Management from Chalmers University of Technology.

Shareholding: 375,000

Options: 0

William McLaughlin

Managing Director Photonics (MD Photonics)

Billy is managing director at Sivers Photonics Ltd. He came from advanced, display platform start-up, SmartKem, where he was COO. He previously held Senior Executive and Board-level roles at semiconductor industry giants Motorola, Global Foundries and Teledyne e2v, as well as critical roles within industry start-up Silecs. Billy´s long experience include operations, engineering, quality, research and technology, and global applications expertise. Billy studied Electronics and Electrical Engineering at Glasgow University.

Shareholding: 50,000

Options: 825,000

Pelle Wijk

Managing Director Wireless (MD Wireless)

Born 1971

Appointed Managing Director in January 2021. Pelle Wijk most recently comes from Imagination Technologies, former Kisel Microelectronics, where he was CEO before Kisel was acquired by Imagination in 2014. Pelle Wijk has more than 15 years of experience in leadership and chip development. Pelle Wijk began his career at Ericsson where he was employed for eight years. Pelle holds an M.Sc. Engineering Physics from Uppsala University.

Shareholding: 5,000

Options: 325,000